電腦錶保固註冊

CREST 電腦錶產品由CREST提供有限責任保固,保固方法及詳情請參考本產品保固說明。

 

CREST 提供有條件的產品保固

CREST針對購買潛水電腦錶以及潛水電腦錶配件(以下簡稱產品)的買受人,提供有條件的產品保固。

產品保固期間,於 CREST 或 CREST 授權的代理商或經銷商據點,將根據本保固條款的規定,針對產品硬體可能性瑕疵部分進行改善。這些改善措施可能包括免費維修、產品整體或部分更換及收費維修,詳細將由 CREST 保留全權決定的效力。如果當地法規對消費者權益另有規定,則不受本條款限制。

本保固條款的效力僅限於當初購買產品的國家區域,且該產品亦為經由CREST 正式授權於當地合法經銷販賣與服務的產品。

產品保固期將自消費者購買產品且提供正式購買證明的日期開始起算,判定標準將由CREST 保留全權決定的效力。如於產品保固期限內且符合保固條件及免費維修更換標準,原廠將提供免費維修與零件更換,並於合理期限內將產品寄還給消費者。消費者仍需負擔送修至CREST 授權的經銷商據點的運費,或其它可能衍生的服務費用。

詳細說明如下:

  • 潛水電腦錶主體享有一年的有條件原廠保固(台灣地區則享有兩年的有條件原廠保固)
  • 送回原廠維修、完修後更換之新品/良品、轉售產品等情況,將不會延長原始的保固期限。
  • 保固期間經維修後送回之完修品,如於三個月內發生與請修狀況相同者,為維護消費者權益,CREST將提供一次免費維修。

 

除外條款與限制因素

本有條件保固不涵括:

  1. 正常使用下所產生的磨損與破裂。
  2. 碰撞尖銳物品、折彎、壓擠或掉落等處置不當所造成的問題。
  3. 違反 CREST 原廠規定/指示的不當使用行為,所導致的產品損壞或故障(例如:不遵守產品使用手冊的方式操作),以及超出合理使用範疇的其它行為。
  4. 潛水電腦錶內部設定值、數據內容或其它資料的毀損。不論是隨貨或經由下載取得的使用手冊,或來自第三者供應的軟體,乃至於使用者自行取得的資料;於安裝、組合、運送過程所產生的問題。
  5. 因使用非原廠提供的服務、軟體、附件或任何相關產品所導致的故障;或將 CREST 產品運用於非原始設計用途所產生的故障。
  6. 因自行更換電池、自行拆卸及組裝所導致的故障。

如發生以下情形,保固條款將自動失效:

  1. 產品序號已被人工移除、變造,磨損或污損至無法辨識者。
  2. 產品本身已被拆開、變造、修改,或交由非 CREST 原廠授權認證代理商或經銷商進行相關檢測及維修。
  3. 產品曾使用非原廠供應的零件或耗材進行維修。
  4. 產品曾曝露於化學物質環境所遭受的影響,例如電腦錶被噴灑防蚊液、含有氨水或酒精等具有溶劑成份的化學噴霧劑。

 

如何取得 CREST 保固服務

欲取得保固維修服務,請查看說明書內容的顧客服務資料,或上原廠網站查詢協助資源。原廠網址: www.crestdiving.com。如需主張保固權利,請與當地的 CREST 授權代理商及經銷商聯絡,相關據點及聯絡資料請瀏覽原廠網站內容。

如於產品保固期限內且符合保固條件及免費維修更換標準,原廠將提供免費維修與零件更換,並於合理期限內將產品寄還給消費者。提供產品維修或者更換新品的判定,將由 CREST 公司或 CREST 授權經銷商保留全權決定的效力。如果已超過保固期限或不符合保固條件或不符合免費維修更換標準者,則該送修產品將不再享有免費服務,而 CREST 或 CREST 授權經銷商將保留酌收維修處理費用的權利。

消費者發現產品有問題時,必須在合理期間內提出保固要求並請求保固維修權益,請攜帶產品至CREST經銷商據點請求保固維修。消費者需提供:購買人姓名、連絡電話,並出示購買證明文件。購買證明文件需清楚記載產品型號、產品序號,購買人姓名、連絡電話,購買日期、經銷商資訊等詳細資料。消費者如果希望以郵寄方式送修,請自付運費將產品及上述資訊一併寄給當地的 CREST 授權經銷商。

不論任何情況,所有的保固請求都必須在保固期限到期之前提出,方可主張保固權益。CREST 無法保證產品運作不受干擾或完全不產生錯誤,或者產品一定可相容於其它廠商所提供的硬體或軟體。

線上註冊

    Close


    Language

Dive Computers Warranty and Register

CREST Dive Computer is covered by CREST’s limited warranty. Please refer to this product warranty for the warranty policy and details.

 

Limited liability warranty:

CREST provides a limited product warranty to the purchaser of a dive computer watch and dive computer watch accessories (hereinafter referred to as the Product).
During the period of the Product Warranty, improvements will be made at CREST or CREST authorized distributor or dealer location for possible defects in the hardware of the Product in accordance with the terms of this Warranty. These improvements may include free repair, replacement of the whole or part of the Product and repair at a charge, the details of which shall be at the sole discretion of CREST. This provision shall not apply where local regulations govern the rights of consumers.

This warranty is valid only for the country in which the Product was originally purchased and where the Product is duly authorized by CREST to be legally distributed for sale and service.

The Product Warranty Period shall commence on the date of purchase by the Consumer and the provision of official proof of purchase and the determination of the criteria shall be at the sole discretion of CREST. If the product meets the warranty conditions and free repair and replacement criteria within the warranty period, the original manufacturer will provide free repair and parts replacement and return the product to the consumer within a reasonable period of time. The consumer is still responsible for shipping charges to CREST authorized dealer locations or other service charges that may be incurred.

Details are as follows:

  • The main body of the dive computer is covered by a one-year conditional factory warranty (and a two-year conditional factory warranty in Taiwan)
  • The original warranty period will not be extended if the product is returned to the original factory for repair, replaced by a new/good product after repair, or resold.
  • If the repaired product is returned within three months after the warranty period, CREST will provide one free repair to protect the consumer’s rights and interests if the repaired product is in the same condition as the requested repair.

 

Exclusions and Limitations

This limited warranty does not cover:

  1. wear and tear arising from normal use.
  2. problems caused by collision with sharp objects, bending, crushing or dropping and other improper handling.
  3. damage or malfunction of the product caused by improper use in violation of the CREST factory rules/instructions (e.g. not following the product manual), and other actions beyond reasonable use.
  4. damage to the internal settings, data content or other data of the Dive Computer Meter. Whether it is the user’s manual that comes with the product or obtained by download, or software supplied by a third party, or even the user’s own data; problems arising from installation, assembly, or transportation.
  5. any failure caused by the use of services, software, accessories or any related products not provided by the original manufacturer; or any failure caused by the use of CREST products for purposes other than those for which they were originally designed.
  6. any failure caused by replacing the battery, disassembling and assembling the CREST Product by yourself.

The warranty shall automatically be terminated in the event that

  1. the serial number of the Product has been manually removed, altered, worn or defaced to the point of being unrecognisable
  2. the Product itself has been disassembled, altered, modified, or referred to a non-CREST authorized distributor or dealer for testing and repair.
  3. the product has been repaired with parts or consumables not supplied by the original manufacturer.
  4. the product has been exposed to chemicals, such as computer watches sprayed with mosquito repellent, chemical sprays containing ammonia or alcohol with solvents.

 

How to obtain CREST warranty service

To obtain warranty service, please review the customer service information in the manual or visit the original manufacturer’s website for assistance resources. The manufacturer’s website is www.crestdiving.com. To claim your warranty rights, please contact your local CREST authorised agent and distributor.

If the product meets the warranty conditions and free repair and replacement criteria within the warranty period, the original manufacturer will provide free repair and parts replacement and return the product to the consumer within a reasonable period of time. The decision to offer a product for repair or replacement shall be at the sole discretion of CREST or a CREST Authorized Dealer. If the warranty period has expired or the warranty conditions are not met or the free repair and replacement criteria are not met, the product will no longer be entitled to free service and CREST or a CREST Authorized Dealer reserves the right to charge a discretionary repair handling fee.

If a consumer finds a problem with a product, he or she must make a warranty claim within a reasonable period of time and request warranty repair rights by bringing the product to a CREST dealer location and requesting warranty repair. The consumer must provide: the name of the purchaser, contact telephone number, and proof of purchase. The proof of purchase must clearly state the product model number, product serial number, purchaser’s name, contact number, date of purchase, dealer information and other detailed information. If the consumer wishes to send the product by post for repair, please send the product together with the above information to the local CREST authorized distributor at your own cost.

In any circumstances, all warranty claims must be made prior to the expiration of the warranty period in order to claim warranty rights, and CREST cannot guarantee that the product will operate uninterrupted or error-free, or that the product will be compatible with hardware or software supplied by other vendors.

Register Online

    How to Check Serial Number ?

    Close


    Language